my Caribbean dream

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’m collating a Barbados playlist and keeping a journal of where I was and what I was doing when I heard the song. The idea being that each song will then relate to a specific place or memory of Barbados. And since it’s Monday, what better way to start the week than with some uplifting reggae?

Romain Virgo – Soul Provider

Heard on one of the local radio stations whilst in the office. A reggae cover of a Michael Bolton song.

Tarrus Riley – She’s Royal

Heard the gardener playing this and also seen it covered by a live band.

Demarco – Love My Life

Heard this on one of the boats whilst lying on Gibbes beach.

Buju Banton – One To One

Ending on a chilled one. Heard this on the bus coming back from Bridgetown.

More music to follow as the playlist grows.

View original post

